Natural Home: Coconut Oil Moisturizer

When Dillon and I moved to Colorado, we made it a clear intention to become the best we could be, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Part of that was to use more natural and holistic products in our home where it was practical (okay, that’s mostly my philosophy). Turns out, it not only feels better and works more effectively, but it’s also dirt cheap. Think what you may about homemade and /or natural products, but if it saves me money and gets the job done, I’m all in.

One of the first things I changed was my skincare routine. I’ve had problem skin all my life and with the harsh winters here, I was not okay with my mediocre semi-natural soap, so I switched to the oil cleansing method. If you’re interested, Google it, as you’ll find information far more valuable than what I could share. Regardless of your routine though, this moisturizer is prime for makeup removal, eyelash conditioning, moisturizing, and dabbing on problem areas.

Here is my recipe :
1 c of coconut oil
3 drops of Vitamin E
10 drops of essential oil

Mix on high speed for 10 minutes then keep in a COOL, dark place in a tightly sealed container.

I use nightly and every other morning to keep my skin hydrated. Enjoy!

love from the Front Range,

Cameo

Leave a Reply

